• Post author:
  • Post category:News

That’s a wrap for our 3rd event of the @ligasurfingindonesia !

The waves were 2 to 3 foot, wind side shore blowing north, high tide right on the middle of the day, and was sunny all day!!

We started at 7:30 am which we got 6 hours to finish the Comp, 5 division and 130ish frothing contestants. Just like last time, we had to run two divisions in one heat, with both banks were pumping fun all day. Most of all, we got it done right before 4:20 pm.

And the winners of Vol. 3 Legian Boardriders Qualifying Series presented by Quiksilver goes to:
Under 10th Division
1st Jasper Glossop – 9.50
2nd Darma Wisesa – 8.93
3rd Nico Bastian – 6.96
4th Rocco – 4.57

Under 16th Division
1st Philip Duke- 9.86
2nd Mario – 9.03
3rd Surya – 8.50
4th Made Balon – 7.56

Open Women Division
1st Diah Rahayu – 6.60
2nd Cinta Hansel – 6.23
3rd Suri Jabrik – 4.67
4th Jasmine Studer- 3.60

Open Men Division
1st Ryuki Waida – 10.67
2nd Made Joi – 9.73
3rd Darmaputra Tonyo – 7.57
4th Darmayasa Bleronk – 6.93

Master Divison
1st Tipi Jabrik – 9.17
2nd Nyoman Maika – 8.20
3rd Moh Yunus – 5.13
4th Ketut Sukarja – 3.74

Big congrats to all the winners and to all contestants that joining the event. Thank you very very much to all sponsors!! @quiksilver @warnersurfboards @swichsandwiches @kolab_indonesia @tendankoreanbbq @ripzsurfschool @legian.corner @labaraccabali @baliboozykitchenandbar @leak_laut @felicitybalii
@asiansurfco @psoi.surfingindonesia @ombak_surf